Resource management

Webinar: Streamlining Distributed Energy Resource Management

Dated: Wednesday, April 13, 2022
Time: 11:00 a.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. CT / 8:00 a.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. GMT
SGodfather : Oracle
Duration: 1 hour

Register today !

Already registered? Please Click here open a session!

The description

Extend visibility to customer-owned network edge DERs. Increase the efficiency of your entire network and reduce disruptions and safety issues caused by the variability and intermittency of renewable energy generation.

DERMS is not a single solution, but a process of transforming field data into actionable insights and optimizing network performance that involves multiple places in the utility.

Even when a project originates from Network Operations, is there collaboration with Analytics and Market Operations to fully automate and manage the network data model? Do you detect and disaggregate electric vehicles? Can your predictions be managed at the device level? The good news, you can take a scalable approach and not have to tackle all of these challenges at once, and Oracle Utilities is here to help.

Speakers


Ashish Agarwal, Oracle
Ashish Agarwal brings more than 25 years of engineering experience to his role as director of the Oracle Energy and Water Innovation Lab in Chicago. From connected clients and devices to large-scale system challenges, it helps us all imagine, test, and realize the art of the possible for today and the future.


Mathew Stinnett, Knoxville Public Utilities Commission
Mathew Stinnett is the Director of Electrical Systems Engineering at the Knoxville Utilities Board (KUB) in Knoxville, TN. He joined KUB in 2015 as a distribution design engineer. He is a member of the IEEE and a Registered Professional Engineer in the State of Tennessee. He graduated from the University of Tennessee at Knoxville with a BS in Electrical Engineering.


Brad Williams, Oracle
Bradley Williams is vice president of Oracle Energy and Water Industry Strategy & Innovation Engineering, responsible for OT solutions strategy for ADMS, DERMS and network analytics. Oracle’s highly scalable and reliable ADMS supports all aspects of real-time distribution and DER monitoring, optimization and control.

Brad has over 35 years of technology innovation experience in the utility industry. Prior to joining Oracle nearly 13 years ago, he was an analyst at Gartner Energy and Utilities Industry Advisory Services. Brad spent the first 20 years of his career in electrical systems engineering, first at Southern California Edison, then at PacifiCorp, leading T&D engineering, renewable energy integration, grid modernization and asset management.

Brad holds 6 US patents in grid innovations, has numerous technical publications, including one that received an IEEE PES Prize Paper Award, and is a licensed Professional Engineer in the State of California.

Moderated by:

Fahrudin Mekic, Oracle
North America Senior Sales Manager

Sponsored by: